TLG Named Peterbilt North American Dealer Of The Year

Based on performance and growth throughout 2019, Peterbilt Motors Company recently recognized The Larson Group as its top dealer on the North American continent.

Peterbilt Motors Company’s annual dealer meeting took place in California this week, awarding several top dealer groups for their innovative work throughout 2019. The Larson Group (TLG), which operates 19 Peterbilt dealership locations in eight states and is headquartered in Springfield, Missouri, was announced as the North American Dealer of the Year. This is the highest honor a dealer can receive at this event.

Glenn Larson, who cofounded TLG in 1987 and now leads it as President & CEO, said the recognition was humbling.

“We’re honored to be recognized for this achievement. This speaks volumes of the experiences we strive to provide for our customers every day and validates our ongoing thesis of being the best of the best.”

According to Peterbilt Motors Company, a dealer group must meet evolving customer expectations and industry dynamics to receive the North American Dealer of the Year award, including best representing Peterbilt’s commitment to excellence and the never-ending pursuit of driving uptime for our customers.

In addition to this honor, TLG also received a Service Dealer Group of the Year award, given to Peterbilt dealer groups that have demonstrated outstanding service in all aspects of Peterbilt’s First Class Service Performance criteria. Additionally, TLG took home a Best-in-Class honor, which recognizes dealers that rank highest across the United States and Canada, as well as five Platinum Ovals, which are given to elite Peterbilt dealership locations that demonstrated outstanding performance during the previous year.

Larson credited his employees for these honors.

He said, “Nothing good like this can happen without good people, and these awards are a direct result of the efforts of everyone within our organization. This is such a meaningful way to celebrate last year’s achievements and set the tone for the new decade. I’m truly proud of my team and all their hard work.”

This is the sixth North American Dealer of the Year win for TLG, adding it to their awards in 2015, 2009, 2006, 2003 and 1998. Notably, TLG also won back-to-back Paccar MX Engine Dealer of the Year awards in 2017 and 2018, along with several more Platinum Oval and Best–in-Class awards.

Also attending the dealer meeting ceremony to accept these awards on behalf of TLG was Chief Operations Officer Kory Larson, Vice President Kyle Larson and Chief Financial Officer Mike Headley.

Categories: News, Press