TLG Named Sales Excellence and eCommerce Dealer of the Year

Peterbilt Motors Company held its annual dealer meeting on Feb. 6 to award the top-performing dealer groups for their efforts in 2023. The Larson Group (TLG Peterbilt) was awarded multiple honors during the event. TLG had the honor of being recognized as the Sales Excellence Dealer of the Year and for the second year in a row, eCommerce Dealer of the Year. 

As Sales Excellence Dealer of the Year, TLG was honored for its consistent sales performance of the Peterbilt and PACCAR product line and focusing efforts on new products. The eCommerce Dealer of the Year award is given based on achieving exceptional use of PACCAR Parts ecommerce platform, Online Parts Counter

Additionally, 11 TLG Peterbilt locations were recognized with Platinum Oval and Platinum Service awards, which are given to Peterbilt dealership locations that demonstrate outstanding performance the previous year. 

Platinum Oval and Platinum Service Winners 

  • TLG Peterbilt – Charlotte 
  • TLG Peterbilt – Dunn 
  • TLG Peterbilt – Fort Smith 
  • TLG Peterbilt – Greensboro 
  • TLG Peterbilt – Joplin 
  • TLG Peterbilt – Mid-America 
  • TLG Peterbilt – NW Arkansas 
  • TLG Peterbilt – Great Lakes 
  • TLG Peterbilt – Raleigh 
  • TLG Peterbilt – Springfield 
  • TLG Peterbilt – St. Louis 

TLG also took home a Best-in-Class Dealer Group of the Year award. Best-in-Class honors are based on a combination of Peterbilt’s Standards of Excellence, financial performance, parts and service performance, and utilization of PACCAR training and programs. 

These awards reflect everyone’s monumental efforts in the TLG organization to provide innovative and industry-leading support, and premium products and services to our customers. 

Attending the dealer meeting ceremony to accept these awards on behalf of TLG were President & CEO Glenn Larson, Chief Operating Officer Melissa Larson, Vice President Kyle Larson, Chief Financial Officer Mike Headley and Vice President of New Trucks Michael Tomlinson.

Categories: News, Press